Dead Cat Bounce (Watercourse Theatre) 2010 Toronto Fringe Rieview

By Sam Mooney

dead cat bounce Dead Cat Bounce is a love story – boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl. And does it with the help of ‘The Mayor’ the homeless man who owns the corner. Boy is a stock trader and girl is a blues singer.

The corner in question is Bellevue and Nassau in Kensington Market. Outside Kos Restaurant – which is the venue. The audience sits on the patio at Kos and eats and drinks while the play takes place on the patio and on the sidewalk.

It’s a great venue. Life goes on and people do their thing Nassau. There was a vigorous frisbee game going on for most of the show and a few times one of the players came to the rail to add his two cents to the action.

It was just like sitting on a patio having a drink and something to eat and people watching. Eavesdropping a bit. Something we all love to do whether or not we admit it. A lot of fun.

See a show and have a meal, go to Dead Cat Bounce.

Details:

Dead Cat Bounce is playing at KOS Restaurant, 61 Bellevue Avenue
– Wed, June 30 7:00 PM
Thu, July 1 7:00 PM
Fri, July 2 6:00 PM
Sat, July 3 8:00 PM
Sun, July 4 6:00 PM
Mon, July 5 4:00 PM
Tue, July 6 8:00 PM
Wed, July 7 8:00 PM
Thu, July 8 4:00 PM
Fri, July 9 5:00 PM
Sat, July 10 7:00 PM
– All individual Fringe tickets are $10 ($5 for FringeKids) at the door (cash only), Online at www.fringetoronto.com, by Phone at 416-966-1062, in person (June 30 – July 11 only) at The Randolph Centre for the Arts, 736 Bathurst Street (Advance tickets are $11 ($10+$1 convenience fee), and $5 for FringeKids (no convenience fee for kids tickets).
– Several money-saving passes are available if you plan to see at least 5 shows